Louisiana

New Orleans

First of all I most say, my host was great! He took me on his tour around New Orleans and the Cajun Country. In the streets filled with jazz, bar after bar your sight is feed with victorian style houses and street craziness. From the classy jazz, to the strange street performers and characters, back to the french influence.

I got to see Chelsea again, and I’m very happy for it. I thought I wouldn’t be able to.

Cajun Country (Bayou Lafourche)

For the first time (ok, second) time in the US, I couldn’t understand people talking. The southern accent really makes it hard. But it is still a nice touch to all that makes up Southern Louisiana. Swamp land, of a beautiful french heritage. Tasty shrimps and other sea food.

Also it adds to the whole history of the States. The slavery, the cotton farms, how this part of america was conquered. Louisiana is a big part of the culture of the US (to all that say that such thing doesn’t exist).

Leave a Reply

